I probably should have mentioned this information earlier, but Book Expo America took place over the past week, and I was representing the bookstore for the first time. So although I didn’t post much, I was waist-deep in books, books, books. There are a lot of upcoming titles that I’m very excited about and several of which I have already read and reviewed for this blog. The reviews will be posted when the books are available. I normally try to stay away from reviewing a book too early, because the primary point here is to recommend books that are immediately available. But in the spirit of BEA and because everything is rather fresh in my mind right now, here’s a small taste of some titles that I’m most looking forward to this summer and fall: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (September 10), If You Could be Mine by Sara Farizan (August 20), The Time Fetch by Amy Herrick (August 27), The Dream Thieves by Maggie Steifvater (September 17), and Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan (August 27). I’m sure you’ll all be seeing lots of information about these middle-grade and YA books, but be sure to check back here for reviews on the day each book is available.

